Complex Motion in Fluids

6th Summer School
Krogerup, Denmark, 9 - 15 Augsut 2015

Welcome to the sixth Complex Motion in Fluids Summer School at Krogerup, Denmark, held from 16:00 Sunday 9 August to 12:00 Saturday 15 August 2015. The school is organized by Technical University of Denmark in collaboration with Cambridge University (UK), Ecole Polytechnique (F) and University of Twente (NL). 
The topics this year include walking droplets, propulsion, nanobubbles and -droplets, vorticity and interfaces, fluid dynamics of microbes, plant-soil-atmosphere transport phenomena, microfluidic flow control, and emergent mechanics of living matter) presented by eight international lectures each giving a 1-hour and a 1½-hour lecture (see program). Traditionally, all attendees (PhD students, postdocs and researchers) are presenting their own research either in a 12-minutes contributed talk or at one of the two postersessions.

About Krogerup and travels
The summer school is located at Krogerup 35 km north of Copenhagen and conveniently reached by direct train from Copenhagen Airport til Humlebaek (see transport). All lecturers and attendees have accomodation and meals at the school. This ensures an optimal setting for lectures, scientific discussions and other social activities. The school is situated in a little forrest close to the beach, so besides your scientific input, please bring shoes and clothes for soccer, running, swimming in the sea, walking etc. Previously, these activities have been quite popular in the morning before the lectures and during the long break in the middle of the day.
Pre-registration for the summer school is done by sending an email to Henrik Bruus ( following the instructions at the registration page. The fee for the summer school 850 EUR including six nights in a double room, all meals from dinner Sunday to lunch Saturday, and the lectures.
Tomas Bohr (Technical University of Denmark, DK)
Henrik Bruus (Technical University of Denmark, DK)
Eric Lauga (Cambridge University, UK)
Chrisophe Clanet (Ecole Polytechnique, F)
Detlef Lohse (University of Twente, NL)
Jacco Snoeijer (University of Twente / TU Eindhoven, NL)
16 JUNE 2024